Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Set Availability in Courses

Enabling Blackboard Collaborate for Courses

Instructors cannot use Collaborate until it is enabled.

  1. Open the settings page: Administrator Panel > Building Blocks > Installed Tools > Blackboard Collaborate > Settings

  2. Click Set Availability for Courses. You can choose which experience you want to use.

    • Use the Original experience — All Blackboard Learn courses continue to use the Original Collaborate experience.
    • Use the Ultra experience — All Blackboard Learn courses immediately use the Ultra Collaborate experience. To learn more about the Ultra experience, see Collaborate Ultra in Learn with Original Course View.
    • No Collaborate access — No Blackboard Learn courses use Collaborate.
    • Custom — Make the choice for individual Blackboard Learn courses and organizations.
  3. Click Submit to save the changes and return to the settings page.