Skip to main content
pdf?stylesheet=default
Blackboard Help

Set Session and Recording Settings

The Building Block Session & Recordings settings control how recordings are are made available and how recordings and sessions are deleted.

  1. Open the settings page.

  2. Click the desired link (Set Recording Pullback, Delete Recording or Delete Sessions) under the Session & Recordings heading to configure the desired setting. See the descriptions of the settings below.

Set Recording Pullback

Pullback is the event that causes newly generated recordings to be available in the Blackboard Learn environment.

config_set_recording_pullback.png

Automatic Recording Pullback Setup

Select an interval from the Recording Pullback Frequency drop-down menu. This interval will determine how quickly recordings are available after they are concluded. Generally, recordings will be available approximately this length of time after the session ends although, with shorter intervals, this may vary slightly if the recording is still being processed.

Manual Recording Pullback

Define a date range for the recordings to be pulled back.

config_set_recording_pullback.manual.png

Delete Recording

File:en-us/Collaborate/v12/zReferenced_Topics/10_Web_Conferencing/30_Administrator/40_Building_Block_for_Web_Conferencing_Configuration_Guide_for_v_4.2.x/Resources/Images/config_delete_recording.png

Use the Delete Recording link to delete recordings across all courses in the CMS.

Recordings checked in the search results list will automatically be added to the Recording Delete Drawer at the bottom of the page.

File:en-us/Collaborate/v12/zReferenced_Topics/10_Web_Conferencing/30_Administrator/40_Building_Block_for_Web_Conferencing_Configuration_Guide_for_v_4.2.x/Resources/Images/open_recording_delete_drawer.png

To open the Recording Delete Drawer, click the expand icon to the right of the delete count.

Once the drawer is open, click the File:en-us/Collaborate/v12/zReferenced_Topics/10_Web_Conferencing/30_Administrator/40_Building_Block_for_Web_Conferencing_Configuration_Guide_for_v_4.2.x/Resources/Images/bb_x_in_circle.png red circle to the left of any recording to remove it from the drawer.

When the drawer contains all of the recordings you wish to delete, click Submit to delete them permanently.

Delete Sessions

File:en-us/Collaborate/v12/zReferenced_Topics/10_Web_Conferencing/30_Administrator/40_Building_Block_for_Web_Conferencing_Configuration_Guide_for_v_4.2.x/Resources/Images/config_delete_sessions.png

Use the Delete Sessions link to delete sessions across all course in the CMS.

Sessions checked in the search results list will automatically be added to the Session Delete Drawer at the bottom of the page.

File:en-us/Collaborate/v12/zReferenced_Topics/10_Web_Conferencing/30_Administrator/40_Building_Block_for_Web_Conferencing_Configuration_Guide_for_v_4.2.x/Resources/Images/open_session_delete_drawer.png

To open the Session Delete Drawer, click the expand icon to the right of the delete count.

Once the drawer is open, click the File:en-us/Collaborate/v12/zReferenced_Topics/10_Web_Conferencing/30_Administrator/40_Building_Block_for_Web_Conferencing_Configuration_Guide_for_v_4.2.x/Resources/Images/bb_x_in_circle.png red circle to the left of any session to remove it from the drawer.

When the drawer contains all of the sessions you wish to delete, click Submit to delete them permanently.