Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Cancel Messages

On this page

The Blackboard Communication HQ app allows the user to cancel a message that was sent from the Blackboard Communication HQ app. You cannot cancel a message if it is currently being delivered, but you can cancel the message up to 5 minutes before the delivery.

Once a message starts being built and sent, the cancel feature does not guarantee to stop cancellation immediately.

Cancel a message

  1. In the Blackboard Communication HQ app, select Message Tracking.

  2. Select the message to cancel.

  3. Select the Cancel option.