Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Cancel Messages

On this page

You cannot cancel a message if it is currently being delivered, but you can cancel the message up to 5 minutes before the delivery.

Cancel a message

  1. From the Blackboard Communication HQ interface menu, select Messages > Message Tracking.

  2. Select the criteria to include the message you want to cancel in the Message Tracking report.
  3. Select Generate Report.
  4. Select the message you want to cancel.
  5. Select Cancel.
  6. Select OK on the warning message.