Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Deleting a Seat

A seat can be deleted by clicking the seat to select it. Press the Delete key or use the menu, Edit > Delete selected seat. If the seat is occupied, the student’s name will be placed on a list to be available for re-assignment to another seat. If a student is deleted from the gradebook spreadsheet, the student’s name will be automatically removed from the seat on the Seating Chart but the seat itself will not be removed. In this case, you may want to delete that seat.