Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Removing Picture Links from Seats

If you have obtained new pictures with different file names for your students, you must remove the picture links that have associated each student with a particular picture file so that you can reassign any new pictures. Click Edit >Remove Picture Link from Student to unlink the selected student from his or her picture, or Remove Picture Links from All Students to unlink all students in the class from their pictures. If you remove the link from a student’s picture to his or her seat in one seating chart in a class gradebook, that picture will be removed from the student in every seating chart for that class gradebook. In order to display pictures again, you will need to assign them to each picture in each chart. If you merely want to hide the pictures from display, don’t remove the links; just select the Seat Labels dialog box and uncheck Picture. Then, you will be able to display them later without assigning them again.