Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Blackboard Collaborate With the Ultra Experience

Host one-on-one sessions, lectures, group presentations, and study sessions from one room. The options are endless.

Blackboard Collaborate with the Ultra experience provides a single room for your course that stays open for the life of your course. It is turned on by default but it can be turned off.

More on scheduling a meeting in your Blackboard Learn course

Students enter your course room as participants. All instructors and administrators enter as moderators. If you want your students to use the room without you, you can choose to let them join as moderators. Alternatively, you can choose to restrict access to specific users.

Use the Session attendance report to keep track of participants in your session.

More on the session attendance report

More on Blackboard Collaborate with the Ultra experience