You can edit, organize, and delete your assignments. In a content area, you can change the order of assignments using the drag-and-drop function or the keyboard accessible reordering tool. For example, reorder the assignments to keep the current one at the top.
Access an assignment's contextual menu and select on option:
- Move an assignment to another location in your course. Moving it removes it from its original location. You cannot copy an assignment.
- Edit an assignment to change the name and instructions, add or delete file attachments, and adjust availability or availability dates.
- If you change an assignment's Points Possible, this alters the percentage correct for existing submissions.
- If you change the instructions, students who have already submitted will see the new instructions only on subsequent attempts.
- Apply adaptive release, tracking, metadata, and review status.
You can delete an assignment from a course area and if no student submissions exist, the Grade Center column is also deleted.
When you delete an assignment in your course that has student submissions, you are also deleting all the submissions. You have two options:
- Preserve the scores in the Grade Center, but delete the assignment and all assignment attempts. Though the scores remain in the Grade Center, you cannot access the students' submissions again.
- Delete the assignment, the Grade Center column, all assigned grades, and all submissions.
To prevent submissions from being deleted, choose Cancel and make the assignment unavailable rather than deleting it.