Bulk deleting course information is most useful at the end of a course. It allows you to select information to be deleted from a course and keeps the rest of the course areas for use in the future. For example, you can delete students and grades from a course, but keep the content.
You can also delete any selected course or other materials as well.
When deleting users, bulk delete deletes all users with a role of student from the course. Teaching assistants, graders, and course builders will not be deleted.
Consider archiving the course first so that you can restore to its exact state before a bulk delete.
How to Bulk Delete Course Information
- On the Control Panel, expand the Packages and Utilities section and click Bulk Delete.
- In the Select Content Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for Content Materials within the course that you want to delete. For example, if you selelct Staff Information, all of the data associated with staff information will be deleted.
- In the Select Other Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for content found in other areas within the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Discussion Board, all of the discussion boards in the course will be deleted.
- In the Confirmation section, type Delete in the Type 'Delete' to complete this request field to confirm the bulk delete.