Skip to main content
pdf?stylesheet=default
Blackboard Help

Terms of Service Agreement

This article is archived and is no longer updated. Go to the latest information on Terms of Service.

Terms of Service Agreement

If prompted, users must accept the Blackboard Profile Terms of Service before they can access any of the Cloud Profiles and Social features for the first time. These features include Edit Profile, View Profile (your own or another user’s), People, Messages, or Spaces.

Your institution can include their policy statement. However, the terms of service contract is between you and Blackboard.

Image illustrating associated text

What if I already had a profile created?

If prompted, you must agree to the Blackboard Terms of Service before you can continue using your previously created Profile, or accessing People, Messages, or Spaces. You will be asked to agree to the terms of service the first time you access any of those tools.

Image illustrating associated text

If you agree to the terms of service, all of your profile information and activity will remain the same. If you decline the terms of service, your existing profile and any activity in the social tools, such as wall posts and messages, is deleted permanently.