This article is archived and is no longer updated. Go to the latest information on deleting your profile.
The profile deletion process is irreversible. You can always create a new profile, but it will not “re-attach” to any of your previous data, such as posts made to spaces and your profile wall.
You can delete your profile by clicking your avatar to access the Edit Profile page. When you click Delete My Blackboard Profile, the following actions occur:
- Your profile is deleted. This includes all of the profile information, the profile card, the avatar photo, the profile wall and its posts, and comments other users made on your profile wall posts.
- You may not be able to access some content in your courses. Items that had appeared in a user’s posts stream from the cloud services will be inaccessible.
- The people tool is no longer available. You will no longer be able to access the people tool or view other user’s full profiles, although profile cards are still viewable. Your profile will not be discoverable as it no longer exists. Any comments you made on other user’s profile walls will appear as "Deleted User."
- The messages tool is no longer available. You will no longer be able to access the messages tool in My Blackboard, and your contributions to existing messages will appear as "Deleted User." Within your courses, course messages and email will continue to function normally.
- The spaces tool is no longer available. You will no longer be able to access spaces. Any previous contributions to spaces will appear as “Deleted User.”
- You will appear as anonymous in Blackboard Open Content. Any contributions to Blackboard Open Content forums or submission to Blackboard Open Content assignments/tests will appear as “Deleted User” in the Blackboard Open Content interface.
- Your MyEdu profile is deleted. If you have the updated profile, your MyEdu profile will also be deleted.