Skip to main content
pdf?stylesheet=default
Blackboard Help

Sharing Workflow Models

Certain content management users can share workflow models with other users. Users must have permission to share a workflow model based upon their Institution Role.

How to Share a Workflow Model

Follow these steps to share a workflow with other content management users:

  1. Select Share from the contextual menu for the appropriate workflow model.
  2. Click the Yes option to share the workflow.
  3. Choose how many roles that can use this workflow:
    • Click the Everyone option to share this workflow with every user role.
    • Click the Selected Roles option to share this workflow with specific user roles.
  4. Select a role and click the Right Arrow button to move it to the Selected Roles list. To remove a role from the Selected Roles list, select a role and click the Left Arrow to move it back to the Roles to Select list.
  5. Click Submit when finished.

How to Remove a Shared Workflow

Removing a shared workflow prevents the users it was shared with from creating another workflow, but it does not impact workflows that are already in progress.

  1. Select Share from the contextual menu for the appropriate Workflow Model.
  2. Click the No option to remove the workflow share.
  3. Click Submit when finished.