Sometimes you need to remove members from a course group. Only course instructors and administrators can remove group members. Students cannot remove themselves from a group or other students from student-created groups.
How to Remove a Student From a Course Group
- On the Groups page, access the group's contextual menu and click Edit Group.
- On the Edit Group page, click the X in a member's row to remove the user from the group. Click Remove All Users to delete all members from a group.
- Click Submit.
The group member is now removed from the group. To verify that a user has been removed, go to the group homepage to check the list of members.