Looking for the latest release notes? View release notes for the Browse My YouTube Videos feature.
Browse My YouTube Videos is a feature of the editor. This feature was previously called Video Everywhere. After installation and activation, a new icon called Browse My YouTube Videos is added to the editor. When activated, users can browse for and add a video they have previously uploaded to their YouTube™ channels.
As of January 16, 2015, the webcam capture feature is no longer available on YouTube. To learn more, see YouTube Help.
After installation, you must make Browse My YouTube Videos available in existing courses.
An unlisted video doesn't appear in YouTube searches, and only users who know the link can access the video. However, complete privacy isn't guaranteed. The unlisted setting allows authors to publish and share videos easily without a need for specifically choosing who can view the video. If users have access to where the video is published, they can view it. They can also select the YouTube logo on the video and that allows them to view the unlisted video on youtube.com.
You can change the privacy setting to Private. From the video library, edit the video to make it private in the YouTube clip edit settings. If you make a video private, only the users you specifically include, and who have a Google account can view it. Private videos appear in the library with a lock next to them. Only the author and specified viewers can view private videos.
The YouTube upload widget does not sign out users after they sign in. To sign out of YouTube, users must select sign out from the user interface and go to YouTube.com and select "sign out." Signing out is especially important for anyone who uses a public/shared computer.
To ensure the Browse My YouTube Videos Building Block works without any issues, administrators should register their Learn instances with Google. Registration also eliminates a warning message about secure connections that end-users see when they use the feature.
Browse My YouTube Videos and YouTube mashups support Google API keys. To use them, you must create your own Client ID and configure it in your Blackboard Learn instance.
More on setting up OAuth 2.0 access with Google (available in English only)