Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

User Lists

User lists are used to share content. When users share a content item or a folder, they can share the content with individual users or with groups of users through user lists. Administrators can make user lists available to all users, to no users at all, or to users with selected roles.

Manage user lists

  1. On the Administrator Panel, under Content Management, select Content Management Settings.
  2. Select Manage User Lists.
  3. To set the availability for a particular user list, open the list's menu and select Edit. If the user list is available, access to the list can be restricted to specific roles. For example, access to user lists consisting of enrolled students for each course could be limited to instructors only.