Skip to main content
Blackboard Help

Remove Grade Center Integration

This article is archived and is no longer updated. Go to the latest information on Grade Voice Boards.

If you no longer wish to use a Grade Center integration with a voice board, you can remove the feature. Doing so deletes all grades. You can re-enable Grade Center integration at any time, but you will not be able to recover previously entered grades.

  1. To remove a Grade Center integration from a voice board, open the Modify Voice Board page:
    • For voice boards created in a content area, mouse over the voice board tool to open the contextual menu File:en-us/Learn/Building_Blocks/Blackboard_Collaborate_Voice_Authoring/020_Instructor/070_Grade_Center_Integratation_With_Voice_Boards/030_Remove_Grade_Center_Integration/Tool_Option_Menu.png. From the drop-down list, select Edit.


    • For voice boards created under Tools, enter the voice board tool and click Modify for the voice board you wish to edit.

      Voice board page under Tools

  2. Under Settings, clear the Grade option.
  3. Click Submit. A pop-up window warns you that removing Grade Center integration will delete all existing grades.
  4. Click OK.