This information applies only to the Original Course View.
You may find it most useful to bulk delete course materials at the end of a course. You can select the materials you want to delete and keep the rest for use in the future. For example, you can delete students and grades from a course, but keep the content.
You can't recover materials you choose to bulk delete.
When you delete "Users," bulk delete removes all users with the role of student from your course. Teaching assistants, graders, and course builders won't be deleted.
You can archive your course first so that you can restore to its exact state before a bulk delete.
Control Panel > Packages and Utilities > Bulk Delete
- In the Select Content Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for Content Materials in the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Staff Information, all of the data associated with staff information will be deleted.
- In the Select Other Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for content found in other areas in the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Blogs, all of the blogs in the course will be deleted.
- In the Confirmation section, type "Delete" in the box to confirm the bulk delete.
- Select Submit.