Skip to main content
pdf?stylesheet=default
Blackboard Help

Share Workflow Models

Certain users can share workflow models with others. Your institution controls if your user role has permission to share a workflow model.

Share a workflow model

  1. In the Content Collection, go to the Create a Workflow Model page.
  2. In the workflow model's menu, select Share.
  3. Select Yes for Share Workflow.
  4. Determine who can use this workflow. Select Everyone to share this workflow with every user role, or use the Selected Roles option to share this workflow with specific user roles.
    • Select the roles and use the right arrow button to move them to the Selected Roles list. To remove a role from the Selected Roles list, select a role and select the left arrow to move it back to the Roles to Select list.
  5. Select Submit.

Remove a shared workflow

Removing a shared workflow prevents the users it was shared with from creating another workflow, but it doesn't impact workflows that are already in progress.

  1. In the Content Collection, go to the Create a Workflow Model page.
  2. In the workflow model's menu, select Share.
  3. Select No for Share Workflow.
  4. Select Submit.